Collegium of Supreme Court recommends appointment of six Judges to Madhya Pradesh High Court and one for Gauhati High Court

The recommendation for the elevation of six judges as Judges of the Madhya Pradesh High Court and one Judicial Officer to Gauhati High Court Judge was endorsed by the Supreme Court Collegium, on May 04, 2021, led by Chief Justice N.V. Ramana.

Anil Verma, Arun Kumar Sharma, Satyendra Kumar Singh, Sunita Yadav, Deepak Kumar Agarwal, and Rajendra Kumar have been designated as judges for the Madhya Pradesh High Court. 

On the 4th of May, 2021, the Supreme Court Collegium acknowledged the recommendation for Shri Robin Phukan, Judicial Officer, to be appointed as Judge of the Gauhati High Court. 

The three-member collegium, which is led by Chief Justice Ramana, includes Justices R.F. Nariman and U.U. Lalit, makes decisions on High Court judge recruitments.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *